Hellenic Society for the Study of High Energy Physics (HeSSHEP)


The Hellenic Society for the Study of High Energy Physics (HeSSHEP) was founded in 1975. The majority of the Greek scientists (both in Greece and abroad) working in this field are members of the Society. Its main objectives are to promote the scientific work of the Greek scientists and to inform the general public and the Greek state on matters concerning the subject of H.E.P..

The Society organizes an annual workshop where the research activities (both experimental and theoretical) of its members are presented. Young Greek scientists are urged to participate. At the same time foreign colleagues are invited to cover hot topics.

The Society’s Executive Committee (Chair, Secretary, Treasurer and two members) is elected during the Annual General Meeting which takes place at the conclusion of the Workshop.


Please click here to view or download the original (1981) HeSSHEP Society Charter.

Please click here to view or download the current (2019) HeSSHEP Society Charter.

Image of the  Society Charter of Hellenic Society for the Study of High Energy Physics (HeSSHEP)


To browse the obsolete website of EESFYE, please click here.




1. 6-11-1981 Αναστάσιος Φίλιππας Χρ. Κουρκουμέλη, Θεοδ. Παπαδοπούλου, Ιωάν. Βέργαδος, Εμμ. Δρης
2. 3 -12-1982, Αναστάσιος Φίλιππας Χρ. Κουρκουμέλη, Άγγ. Αγγελόπουλος, Ιωάν. Βέργαδος, Εμμ. Δρης
3. 13-1-1984 Αναστάσιος Φίλιππας Χρ. Κουρκουμέλη, Ανδρ. Καραμπαρμπούνης, Κυρ. Ταμβάκης, Ερ. Σιμοπούλου
4. 1985    
5. 10-2-1986 Ιωάνης  Βέργαδος Θεοδ. Παπαδοπούλου, Εμμ. Δρης, Χρ. Κουρκουμέλη, Ερ. Σιμοπούλου
6. 17-12-1986 Ιωάννης  Βέργαδος Θεοδ. Παπαδοπούλου, Παν. Κωσταράκης, Ερν. Αργύρης, Εμμ. Δρης
7. 1988    
8. 24-2-1989 Ιωάννης Βέργαδος Ελευθ. Παπαντωνόπουλος, Ανδρ. Καραμπαρμπούνης, Γεώργ. Λαζαρίδης, Κωστ. Παπαδόπουλος
9. 13-1-1990 Ιωάννης Βέργαδος Θεοδ. Παπαδοπούλου, Νικ. Τράκας, Νικ. Βλάχος, Εμμ. Φλωράτος
10. 1991    
11. 11-1-1992 Αναστάσιος Φίλιππας Νικ. Τράκας, Νικ. Βλάχος, Γεώργ. Λαζαρίδης, Εμμ. Φλωράτος
12. 1993    
13. 1994    
14. 1995    
15. 6-4-1996 Νικόλαος Τράκας Θεοδ. Παπαδοπούλου, Χαρ. Πετρίδου, Νικ. Μάνθος, Αθαν. Μάρκου
16. 1997    
17. 1998    
18. 1999    
19. 2000    
20. 2001 Κυριάκος Ταμβάκης  
21. 2002 Κυριάκος Ταμβάκης  
22. 2003 Αθανάσιος Λαχανάς  
23. 2004 Αθανάσιος Λαχανάς, Ευάγγελος Γαζής  
24. 2005 Ευάγγελος Γαζής  
25. 2006 Ευάγγελος Γαζής  
26. 2007 Σπυρίδων Τζαμαρίας  
27. 2008    
28. 2009 Γεώργιος Φανουράκης  
29. 2010 Γεώργιος Φανουράκης  
30. 2011    
31. 2012    
32. 2013    
33. 19-5-2014 Θεόδωρος Αλεξόπουλος Νίκη Σαουλίδου, Δημήτρης Φασσουλιώτης, Θεόδωρος Γέραλης, Κωνσταντίνος Κορδάς
34. 21-4-2015 Θεόδωρος Γέραλης Νίκη Σαουλίδου, Δημήτρης (Δήμος) Σαμψωνίδης, Νικόλαος Τράκας, Χαρίκλεια Πετρίδου
35. 20-5-2016 Θεόδωρος Γέραλης Νικόλαος Τράκας, Δημήτρης (Δήμος) Σαμψωνίδης, Σ. Δέδες, Αικατερίνη Ζαχαριάδου
36. 5-5-2017 Θεόδωρος Γέραλης Νικόλαος Τράκας, Νίκη Σαουλίδου, Κωνσταντίνος Κορδάς, Αικατερίνη Ζαχαριάδου
37. 26-5-2018 Ιωάννης Γκιάλας Αικατερίνη Ζαχαριάδου, Κωνσταντίνος Κορδάς, Άρης Κυριάκης, Νίκη Σαουλίδου
38. 18-4-2019 Ιωάννης Γκιάλας Αικατερίνη Ζαχαριάδου, Άρης Κυριάκης, Δημήτριος Σαμψωνίδης, Βασίλειος Σπανός